in ,

Guilty Gear: Strive Open BETA for PS4 & PS5

Arc System Works has confirmed that an open beta test for Guilty Gear: Strive will take place from February 18 at 7:00 p.m. PT / 10:00 p.m. ET to February 21 at 6:59 a.m. PT / 9:59 a.m. ET on PlayStation 5 and PlayStation 4.

If you pre-order the game via the Playstation store will be able to access the beta a little earlier on the 17th of Feb.

With the open beta, you will be able to pick from 13 playable characters in 4 modes including Versus modem tutorial mode, training mode, and network mode. with Online matches using rollback netcode.

Guilty Gear: Strive is due out for PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, and PC via Steam on April 9. The Deluxe and Ultimate Editions will launch for PlayStation 5 and PlayStation 4 three days in advance on April 6.

As someone who really enjoys fighting games especially 2d fighting games, I am looking forward to giving this BETA a spin run. I feel guilty gear has released some really fun and enjoyable fighting games over the years and really hope that this game doesn’t become an underrated hidden gem this year, so hopefully, the BETA will give people an excuse to run out and test it

What do you think?

Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

Loading…

0